BAFTA Awards ‘s Gowns late review

Yes, this is a late review from the 2010 British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) Awards gowns, but I felt like I needed to do this.

I have no good news when it comes to the gowns. Most of the them were disappointing.

The young actress, Kristen Stewart, who became know for the Twilight saga wore a Chanel short bandeau white dress. Even though she won an award and the dress was very cute, her attitude seemed too defeatist and down. Too bad that sometimes the attitude makes the dress.

I still don’t know whether I like this Lanvin pink dress or not. Maybe it’s the pink/red combination of the dress whith the shoes and the clutch Audrey Tatou chose. Still, I like the hairstyle and the red lips.

I’m still looking for the perfect sequin dress, but this is certainly not the one. Kimberley Walsh, from the girlsband Girls Aloud did a bad choice combining the sequined dress with the feather duster.

Carey Mulligan might even win a Golden Globe for her role in the movie “An Education”, but her dress did not convince me. I don’t like the shoulders and the split.

Even you, Kate Winslet? I can’t see any good in this Stella McCartney’s black dress.

So far…not so good…But there were a few dresses which saved the night.

Here’s Claire Danes and her Burberry draped long dress. I like it, I really do and I wouldn’t even changer her hair. Oh, and nude is certainly The red carpet colour.

Isn’t the Harry Potter’s Ginny Weasley (Bonnie Wright) lovely? Simple but gorgeous. Love her natural hair colour too.

Hello Romola Garai and your Erdem floral dress. I love the shoes, the dress and her hair, I just don’t quite know if this is the appropriate dress for an award ceremony, but still she looks gorgeous.

And you? What was your favourite dress?:)

Leave a Reply

