Velvet

I’m not a velvet fan, but I must admit some of the Autumn/Winter collections for this year caught my eye.

Alexander Wang was the king of velvet at New York fashion week. His AW collection was full of velvet details and even major pieces, like dresses and coats.

(I really like this black dress)

And there’s more. Giorgio Armani presented his Fall collection in Milan fashion week, also full of velvet.

But no other designer has won the Nanette Lepore when it comes to velvet creations at the New York Fashion Week.

And all of this velvet reminded me…myself!

Me, age 4  (or 5) on a wedding.

I guess it’s not wrong to say that velvet will probably be one of the major trends for the 2010 Autumn/Winter seasons.

Leave a Reply

