Chanel Iman – Vogue China June 2010

There is something about Chanel Iman that makes me love every pic she’s in. She has a great smile and she is all glow and shine. When I saw this Vogue China editorial, I knew I had to post it, especially because of her. Than I saw the whole pictures and I loved the styling of the shoot. Let’s take a look at it.

In this first pic she’s clearly using Balmain, of course you can tell by the shirt and the sequins on her pants. At first I wasn’t quite sure to like Balmain’s collection, but then I started to see it with different eyes. No one can do military style better than it!

The clogs…Chanel,of course! When I was younger, I remember I had a pair of clogs. They made such a loud noise because of the heelpiece, but I felt so grown up on them. This is probably the reason why, although I can’t imagine myself on a pair of new clogs, I liked the fact they were back.

Love Chanel’s hair in this pic.

Blue is a trendy color, that’s why it didn’t stay out Georgio Armani collection. This is probably the look I like less here.

Another of my favorite Spring/Summer collections is Chloé‘s: beige, black, army green and real great leather shorts made most part of the looks, like this one.

Dior: perfect combination here. The skirt with sparkling applications and the blazer match perfectly with the socks and the sandals. Plus, I’m a gray fan.

Louis Vuitton and clogs again. I don’t know what’s underneath the coat, but I’m guessing draped skirt or dress. I just don’t quite like the pattern of the coat.

A nude combination, by Hermès. Très chic!

Oh how I love simple things in life! This is my favorite look, all by Bottega Veneta. Jersey jumpsuit and scarf. Minimal look with major accessory – the necklace. Keep it simple!

Styled by: Barbara Martelo

Photographed by: Thomas Schenk

2 thoughts on “Chanel Iman – Vogue China June 2010

  1. Goffplete says:

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Earn Free Vouchers / Cash

    • sequingown says:

      Thank you very much!It’s really good to read something like that. It might not look, but I’ve been working hard for this, and it’s good to know that some people think that way about the blog!:)
      Keep visiting, I hope it’s worth it!:)

Leave a Reply

