Eat,Pray,Love.

Comer, Orar, Amar or Eat, Pray, Love book.

This was the book I read last summer and the last one I read  (I know, I know, shame on me!). I must confess I it wasn’t love at first sight. The first pages were a bit boring, but then I started to get into the story and I loved the end. But I don’t mean to make a review of the book. For those of you who haven’t read it yet, I recommend you to do it before  you go see the movie. If you’re not much into reading, I believe the movie will be just fine, because it features the great actress Julia Roberts. So related to this,  Elle September gave us a beautiful gift by making not one, but three editorials with Julia Roberts.

Each editorial follows the themes of the book, so this one is called Eat. It was shooted by Tom Munro with Julia wearing black dresses only.

The Pray editorial was photographed by Alexei Hay. I love the dresses she is wearing in the third picture.

(Pictures via: http://www.myfdb.com)

Finally, the Love editorial, also features Javier Bardem, shooted by Carter Smith. Note the leather coat from Burberry she’s wearing in the second picture and don’t forget about it, because I will talk about it later.

Click here, if you want to know more about Elle’s cover girl of the month.

Above you can see the three covers released each one also related to the three themes of the book/movie.

Leave a Reply

