Yves Saint Laurent Fall/Winter ad campaign

I haven’t started the review of the Fall/Winter 2011 shows I usually do, but I decided to post this Yves Saint Laurent advertising campaign along with a little review of the show, because I’m really feeling the first two pictures already published.

The model Raquel Zimmerman was photographed by Inez & Vinoodh for this campaign. Here are a few of my favorite looks from the collection.

  

 

 

The classic elegance that always characterizes Yves Saint Laurent collections isn’t lost. Stefano Pilati is doing a great job in the Maison. The final sequence of the show, with the white pieces was my favorite. The Prince of Wales check pattern pieces were great but the black cape with the jumpsuit literally took my breath away.Well done!

Leave a Reply

