Mulberry Fall/Winter 2011

 

Mulberry‘s advertising campaign for the next Autumn/Winter is completely magical. I have never seen an advertising campaign as autumn-ish as this one is.

There was a little criticism regarding Mulberry’s last collection, especially because of the lack of creativity and a “wow factor”, which sometimes determines whether a collection is good or simply common. I didn’t like the whole, but I enjoyed most of the pieces, especially the bags (well, of course).

The combo maxi fluid dresses/utilitarian coats with a military flavor was a good idea. There were a lot of green shades, black, white and then some pops of color, like the fuchsia dress with the fuchsia bag and the total look in turquoise. Although it reminds me last winter, I also liked the socks in almost every look.

I could see myself wearing lots of these pieces.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

