Fall Fashion from A to Sequins (#7): Sequins

When I decided to create a fashion blog, the first thing I though about was its name. I had no idea on what name to choose and I like so many things   about fashion that this blog could simply be called fashion addicted. I already don’t know how or when the name Sequin Gown came to my mind, but it did sounded good and even though I don’t wear sequins a lot, I think there is something very glamorous and elegant about sequins.

I was very happy to see that, this year, sequins were one of the most seen and in trends on the catwalks of the most different designers.

Prada has the most bold pieces, with maxi sequins that almost remind us of fish scales. This picture is from their Fall/Winter 2011 ad campaign.

 

Pictures from Dolce & Gabbana collection, catwalk on the left and Anna Dello Russo wearing one of the pieces on the right.

Denni, from the blog Chicmuse, wearing blue shorts with sequin embellishments.

 

Pictures from different editorials.

 

Blake Lively is a fan, whether while recording the TV series Gossip Girl, or on award ceremonies.

 

Dolce & Gabbana‘s Miss Sicily and a clutch from Prada

Miu Miu shoes

P.S.Happy new year!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

